Oregon Trail Chapter Recognizes Volunteers

Last night the Oregon Trail Chapter put all business aside to celebrate and honor some of our amazing volunteers. During the course of the evening, we ate, mingled and celebrated some major accomplishments from the past year. Volunteer awarded from the local area included:

First-Year Volunteer Award 
This award is given to new volunteers who exhibit an extraordinary level of involvement or activity in ensuring Red Cross service delivery in the communities we serve. Volunteers who receive this award demonstrate a dedication to the principles of the Red Cross Movement and the mission of the American Red Cross.

And the winners  are …

  • Theresa North 
  • Dean Peterson 
  • Julie Woodbury 

Service Award
Program service awards recognize individuals and/or groups who have improved Red Cross services and programs through their volunteer positions. Service performance demonstrates a dedication to the principles of the International Red Cross movement and to the American Red Cross Mission Statement for the following lines of service

Youth Services – Ruhika Prasad and Grace Rebenstein

And the winners are …
Youth Services – Ruhika Prasad and Grace Rebenstein
International Services – Carl Schellenger
Disaster Services – Doug Follett
Disaster Services – Jamie Follett
Disaster Services – Tom Jellum
Disaster Services – Kris Wolfgram

The Dave Garrison White Hat Award 

White Hat Award – Bob Cozzie (with Cara Sloman)

The White Hat Award is given for “all-around good folks” who work in multiple services. These volunteers carry out diverse tasks and duties in a manner which reflects positively on the organization and helps the chapter achieve its mission. They have a willingness to work on an array of chapter services, are generally available on short notice and willing to pitch in as needed.

And the winners are …

  • Adele Pelletier 
  • Bob Cozzie 
  • Larry Wiedenhoft 

Special Citation for Exceptional Volunteer Service 
The Special Citation for Exceptional Volunteer Service honors a volunteer whose sustained performance over a period of several years has exceeded the volunteer’s original commitment to the American Red Cross. Nominees in this award category must have demonstrated exceptional performance and extensive personal commitment to a specific service or project that has contributed to the improvement or expansion of the American Red Cross services to the community.      

And the winners are …

  • Judi Colson 
  • Kathleen Elliott 
  • Cooper Herr 
  • Margie Simmons 
  • Erica Welch 
  • Lynda Holm 
  • Mindy Sherrib 
Volunteer Leadership Award
The Volunteer Leadership Award is presented to Red Cross volunteers who have sustained superior and outstanding leadership service at the local or beyond-the-unit level, with or on behalf of the American Red Cross. These awardees have demonstrated the following: 

  • Consistent superior and outstanding leadership at the local or regional level which includes superior performance in meeting increasingly challenging responsibilities 
  • Extraordinary commitment to the American Red Cross in the performance of their role 
  • Extraordinary results in advancing the organization’s goal of achieving total diversity of our people, programs and services 

And the winners are … 

  • Janet Bailey 
  • Donna Winkler 
  • Carol Gross 

Check out all of our photos from the event! 


Comments are closed.